Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
National Library
National Library>National Union Catalogue

National Union Catalogue

National Union Catalogue of Mauritiana Materials (NUC)
The National Union Catalogue is a unified catalogue of Mauritiana materials held by twelve major libraries in Mauritius. It is a useful database for information seekers and researchers as they can browse the NUC to identify libraries holding specific Mauritiana materials before physically visiting each library.  It is an indispensible element of library cooperation in Mauritius and primarily intended to facilitate inter-library lending and other forms of resources sharing. Participating libraries in this programme are :
1.    The National Library of Mauritius
2.    The Carnegie Library, Curepipe
3.    The City Library, Port Louis
4.    The Olof Palme Library, Rose Hill
5.    The Simone de Beauvoir Library, Quatre Bornes
6.    The Malcom de Chazal Library, Vacoas
7.    The Mahatma Gandhi Institute Library
8.    The Open University of Mauritius Resource Centre
9.    The University of Technology Library
10. The Police Library
11. The Mediatheque Institut Francais de Maurice
12. The Knowledge Centre of Enterprise Mauritius
The National Library is responsible for the maintenance and updating of the NUC. The total number of records currently available in the NUC amounts to more than 71,000 and is accessible via the website of the National Library. 
Bibliographical data of the following libraries can be searched through the online catalogue at the following link: National Union Catalogue